Board of Directors & Committees Members

The Board of Directors for YCIPTA is made up of a nine-member board representing Yuma County, the Cities of Yuma, San Luis, Somerton, Town of Wellton, Arizona Western College, Northern Arizona University, the Cocopah Nation, and the Quechan Nation.  The board meets on a monthly basis with Transit Director and staff to continue improving the operations and deliver the goals/objectives of the Yuma County transportation service.

If you would like to learn more about YCIPTA, please join us at one of our monthly meetings held on the 4th Monday of each month at 1:30 p.m.  Meetings are open to the public and are held at the Yuma County Department of Development Services, Aldrich Hall Auditorium, 2351 W. 26th Street in Yuma, unless otherwise noted.

Our website was created with you in mind and we hope it is useful in answering questions about routes, times, employment and procurement opportunities.  Please share your thoughts and ideas on the website through the “Contact Us” tab or by calling the YCIPTA office at (928) 783-2235 and when prompted, please select Option 1.

We, as the Board of Directors, continue to strive in providing safe, clean, and comfortable public transportation throughout Yuma County.


Yuma County Intergovernmental Public Transportation Authority Board of Directors

Dr. Michael Sabath- Northern Arizona University
Dr. Michael Sabath, Chair
Northern Arizona University
Term Ending 02/28/2024

Jerry Cabrera, Vice Chair
City of Somerton
Term Ending: 2/28/2025 


Ralph Velez, Sec. & Treasurer
City of San Luis
Term Ending 2/28/2023

Brian Golding Sr.
Quechan Indian Tribe
Term Ending 2/28/2022

Susan Thorpe
Yuma County
Term Ending 02/28/2023

Larry Killman
Town of Wellton
Term Ending 02/28/2024

Susanna Zambrano

Susan Zambrano
Arizona Western College
Term Ending 02/28/2026

Cocopah Indian Tribe
Term Ending 02/28/2026


Jay Simonton
City of Yuma
Term Ending 02/28/2026

Subcommittees of the Board of Directors

  • Personnel Subcommittee - Larry Killman, Brian Golding, Sr.

  • Bylaws Subcommittee - 

  • Financial Review - Susan Thorpe

  • Transit Operations and Planning Subcommittee -  Brian Golding, Sr.

Translate this page:
Get Adobe Reader